The Winner of the Fourth EFLM-HyTest Cardiac Marker

Published: 01.06.2023

The winner of the fourth EFLM-HyTest Cardiac Marker award was announced by the EFLM President during the Opening Ceremony of the 25rd IFCC-EFLM European Congress - EuroMedLab in Rome in May 2023.

This EFLM award is given to the best published paper, as judged by an independent panel of experts, which demonstrates a remarkable scientific work in the field of cardiovascular diseases. The award is addressed to young scientists under 40 years of age.

The EFLM Award Committee had a difficult task in selecting for the most remarkable scientific work among the submitted papers but in the end Rami Aalto, (University of Turku, Finland) was selected to receive the award. In the photo with the winner you see (from left) EFLM President Prof. Tomris Ozben, Chair of the EFLM Science Committee Prof. Michel Langlois and our Marketing Communications Manager Katja Kivistö.

Our warmest congratulations!

Earlier winners of the EFLM-HyTest Cardiac Marker award:
2017 - Dr. Thomas Kaier, The Rayne Institute, Dept of Cardiology, St Thomas’ Hospital, London
2019 - Dr. Saara Wittfooth, Dept. of Biochemistry/Biotechnology, Faculty of Science and Engineering, University of Turku
2021 - Dr. Jorge Diaz-Garzon, Hospital Universitario La Paz, Madrid, Spain

Do you need samples?

We are happy to make you an offer